dingenskirchen.org

BLIMP Privacy Policy

What data is collected by BLIMP and how is this data used?

Module “Board”

The Board module reposts messages with their full content and attachments, where applicable, onto a board channel if it reaches a set number of reactions. Who can see this channel, which reactions trigger the reposting and which channels are excluded from being reposted is configured by your server’s moderators. Please contact them for more advice. You can delete Board posts reposting your message by reacting with the ❌ emoji.

BLIMP does not store your message contents, they remain stored only with Discord.

Module “Coops”

The Coop module stores which coops you are subscribed to, which can reflect your interests in specific subjects. It also stores which Coops you have been appointed moderator/rep of and which ones you have been banned from.

This data is needed to power the Coop system, specifically reminding you on request of a moderator/rep and enabling moderator/rep permissions within a coop to work.

Module “Logging”

The Logging module announces BLIMP configuration actions you take as a server moderator or administrator to a log channel.

BLIMP does not store this log independently, it is stored only with Discord.

Module “Meta”

The Meta module allows you to submit feedback. The feedback you submit this way, including your username and the name of the server you submit it from, is forwarded to the bot operator.

BLIMP does not store this feedback independently, it is stored only with Discord.

Module “Moderation”

The Moderation module stores if you have been channel-banned from a specific channel by moderators. It stores this data even if you leave a server to prevent circumventing channel bans.

Module “Reminders”

The Reminders module stores free text and a timestamp you have asked to be reminded of. Once a reminder fires or you request a list of reminders, they are only provided to you in DMs.

Module “SIG”

The Coop module stores which SIG you are subscribed to, which can reflect your interests in specific subjects.

This data is needed to power the SIG system, specifically reminding you on request of a moderator/rep.

Module “Slowmode”

The Slowmode module keeps a timestamp of the last message you sent in a channel with BLIMP’s extended slowmode enabled. This data is needed to prevent circumventing extended slowmode settings. Your message contents are not stored with BLIMP and remain stored only with Discord.

Module “Tickets”

The Tickets module stores which Tickets you have opened, to allow documentation. After closing, it also forwards a transcript of your ticket to you and the server moderators. Please ask your server moderators about their data retention policy to find out when they delete transcripts. BLIMP does not do so automatically.

This data is needed to enable the Ticket system to work, and to provide documentation.

Module “Tools”

The Tools module has the command transcript!, which archives a number of messages in a channel in a similar manner to the Tickets module. The transcript! command is restricted to moderators. Please refer to your server moderators to find out how and when it is used. BLIMP does not store message data independently, it remains stored only with Discord.

Modules Alias, Kiosk, Malarkey, Triggers, Welcome, Wizard

These modules do not collect personal data from you.

How is this data used?

This data is used exclusively to enable the BLIMP bot to function as described by the section above. It is not used for other purposes, including other Discord bots or any third parties.

What rights do you have?

To request:

please write an e-mail to blimp+dataprotection (at) dingenskirchen.org (only for the main instance of BLIMP, identified by its tag BLIMP#8964), use the feedback! command or DM the bot operator on Discord. I strive to answer all requests sent this way within 72 hours.